MLB Baseball

#61
Angel Zerpa
ERA W-L K
4.85 3-3 36
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 9/27/1999 Birthplace: Valle de la Pascua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 30 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Angel Zerpa allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Zerpa struck out five, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST12:31 PM CST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Angel Zerpa allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-0 on Wednesday. Zerpa struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Angel Zerpa improved to 3-3, allowing three hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-2 on Wednesday. Zerpa struck out four, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Angel Zerpa improved to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Zerpa struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Angel Zerpa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-10 on Tuesday. Zerpa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Angel Zerpa allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Zerpa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Angel Zerpa allowed four hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Zerpa struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Angel Zerpa fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Wednesday. Zerpa struck out three, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Angel Zerpa allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 15-2 on Saturday. Zerpa struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Angel Zerpa fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Tuesday. Zerpa struck out four, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Angel Zerpa allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Thursday. Zerpa struck out six, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Angel Zerpa improved to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-8 on Friday. Zerpa struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Angel Zerpa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Zerpa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Angel Zerpa fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Saturday. Zerpa struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Angel Zerpa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Wednesday. Zerpa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 0 0 1 0 4 0.80 0.00
2022 KC 2 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 11.0 9 3 2 2 3 0 3 1.09 1.64
2023 KC 3 3 0 - 1 15 3 0 42.2 46 24 23 7 8 0 36 1.27 4.85
Career 5 5 0 - 1 19 6 0 58.2 58 29 25 9 12 0 43 1.19 3.84



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 401 97 91 94.6 56.72
Slider 169 91 83 86.3 23.9
Changeup 137 89 83 86.9 19.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.