MLB Baseball

#83
Eduard Bazardo
ERA S K
2.76 0 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 155
Position: RPBorn: 9/1/1995 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Wednesday. Bazardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Sunday. Bazardo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Bazardo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 14-8 on Monday. Bazardo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Bazardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Wednesday. Bazardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Saturday. Bazardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Bazardo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 17-4 on Saturday. Bazardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Tuesday. Bazardo struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-1 on Friday. Bazardo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Eduard Bazardo allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Thursday. Bazardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 1.00 0.00
2022 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 16.1 12 5 5 4 4 0 11 0.98 2.76
Career 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 19.1 13 5 5 4 6 0 14 0.98 2.33



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 96 92 94.1 46.61
Slider 105 85 78 82.2 44.49
Changeup 21 92 88 89.6 8.9

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.