MLB Baseball

#32
John King
ERA S K
4.03 0 30
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1994 Birthplace: Laredo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: -


Latest News
Oct. 2 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-John King allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-John King fell to 1-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits without recording an out, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Thursday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-John King allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-4 on Sunday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Saturday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-John King blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-John King allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-John King allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-John King allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 14-7 on Saturday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-John King fell to 1-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-John King allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-John King fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on six hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-John King blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-John King blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-John King allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-John King allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-John King fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Tuesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-John King allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-John King allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-John King improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Thursday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-John King allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.