MLB Baseball

#47
John King
ERA S K
4.01 0 18
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1994 Birthplace: Laredo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-John King improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Wednesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-John King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-6 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-John King allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-John King allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-John King allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Wednesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-John King allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6 on Thursday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 5 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-John King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-John King allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-John King fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 23 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-John King blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Friday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 18 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-John King improved to 1-0, allowing one run on zero hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Sunday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Friday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 4 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-3 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-John King allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 16-6 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.82 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-John King allowed one run on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-2 on Friday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-John King allowed one run on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-5 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-0 on Saturday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tex 1 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 13 8 7 2 4 0 9 1.65 6.10
2021 Tex 7 5 0 - 1 27 0 0 46.0 41 24 18 3 12 1 40 1.15 3.52
2022 Tex 1 4 0 - 5 39 0 0 51.1 61 27 23 5 14 3 30 1.46 4.03
2023 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 15 0 0 18.2 26 12 12 1 4 0 10 1.61 5.79
2023 StL 1 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 15.2 16 3 3 1 4 0 8 1.28 1.72
2023 Tot 2 1 0 - 2 32 0 0 34.1 42 15 15 2 8 0 18 1.46 3.93
Career 11 10 0 - 9 104 0 0 142.0 157 74 63 12 38 4 97 1.37 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 104 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 96 91 93.7 55.07
Slider 41 87 83 85.2 8.49
Changeup 176 87 81 84 36.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.