MLB Baseball

#67
Bennett Sousa
ERA S K
8.41 1 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 4/6/1995 Birthplace: North Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by White Sox (2018)


Latest News
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Bennett Sousa improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Monday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.41 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-9 on Saturday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Thursday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.20 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Bennett Sousa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Wednesday. Sousa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Bennett Sousa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Wednesday. Sousa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Wednesday. Sousa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Sousa struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-7 on Thursday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3 on Tuesday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Bennett Sousa improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Thursday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Bennett Sousa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Tuesday. Sousa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Bennett Sousa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Friday. Sousa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Bennett Sousa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Tuesday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Bennett Sousa recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Bennett Sousa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Sousa struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Sousa struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Bennett Sousa improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Wednesday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Thursday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Sousa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Bennett Sousa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Sousa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Thursday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Bennett Sousa allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Tuesday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Bennett Sousa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Sousa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Bennett Sousa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Sousa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 CWS 3 0 1 - 2 25 0 0 20.1 25 20 19 3 10 1 12 1.72 8.41
Career 3 0 1 - 2 25 0 0 20.1 25 20 19 3 10 1 12 1.72 8.41



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 97 91 94.1 42.74
Slider 209 91 83 87.3 57.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.