MLB Baseball

#48
P.J. Higgins
AVG HR RBI
.302 3 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: CBorn: 5/10/1993 Birthplace: Bridgeport, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
July 3 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
July 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Higgins scored once. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
June 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 15-7. Higgins scored twice. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
June 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-5. He's now batting .271 with two home runs this season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-1. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
June 17 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
June 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 19-5. He's now batting .295 with two home runs this season.
June 14 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 12-5. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
June 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 18-4. He's now batting .325 with two home runs this season.
June 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
June 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .314 with two home runs this season.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-5. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
May 31 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
May 30 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Higgins scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 20-5. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 11-4. Higgins scored twice. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-P.J. Higgins went 1 for 3 with a triple and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 9 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .043 .120 .043
2022 ChC 26 63 9 19 3 1 3 11 7 14 0 0 .302 .380 .524
Career 35 86 10 20 3 1 3 11 9 22 0 0 .233 .313 .395


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.