MLB Baseball

#6
Jake Meyers
AVG HR RBI
.227 1 15
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 6/18/1996 Birthplace: Omaha, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 13th Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Oct. 4 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Oct. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Oct. 1 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. Meyers scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Oct. 1 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 0 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. Meyers added a stolen base. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 21-5. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-2. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST12:44 PM CST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 1-0. He's now batting .223 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Guardians 9-3. He's now batting .215 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
July 31 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
July 29 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 11-1. He's now batting .223 with one home run this season.
July 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
July 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
July 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
July 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
July 23 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 23 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 5-2. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
July 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 7-5. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
July 17 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
July 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 5-0. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
July 15 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
July 14 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
July 14 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
July 10 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-1. Meyers scored twice. He's now batting .314 with one home run this season.
July 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 5 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
July 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
July 6 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 9-7. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
July 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 with a triple Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-1. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
July 1 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. Meyers scored twice. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
June 30 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 2-1. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
June 29 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Mets 9-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 25 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou 49 146 22 38 8 0 6 28 10 50 3 0 .260 .323 .438
2022 Hou 52 150 13 34 6 2 1 15 7 54 2 1 .227 .269 .313
Career 101 296 35 72 14 2 7 43 17 104 5 1 .243 .296 .375

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou Total 4 8 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .375 .375 .375
    LDS 4 8 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .375 .375 .375
Career 4 8 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .375 .375 .375


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.