MLB Baseball

#81
Ryan Thompson
ERA S K
3.24 0 6
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 6/26/1992 Birthplace: Turner, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Ryan Thompson blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ryan Thompson fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Ryan Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 TB 1 2 1 - 1 25 1 0 26.1 29 15 13 4 8 0 23 1.41 4.44
2021 TB 1 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 8.1 4 4 3 0 3 0 6 0.84 3.24
Career 2 3 1 - 2 33 1 0 34.2 33 19 16 4 11 0 29 1.27 4.15


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 2 0 - 0 18 2 0 18.2 14 4 4 2 8 0 20 1.93
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 3.2 5 2 2 1 3 0 3 4.91
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 9.1 7 2 2 1 4 0 10 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 93 88 90.6 53.1
Slider 49 81 75 77.2 43.36
Changeup 1 81 81 81 .88
Cut Fastball 3 81 79 80.3 2.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.