MLB Baseball

#68
George Kirby
ERA W-L K
3.40 3-3 81
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/4/1998 Birthplace: Rye, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2019)


Latest News
Aug. 6 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 3-3, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Saturday. Kirby struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-George Kirby allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Kirby struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-George Kirby allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 9 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-George Kirby allowed two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Kirby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-George Kirby allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Saturday. Kirby struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Monday. Kirby struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 2-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Wednesday. Kirby struck out six, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Kirby struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-George Kirby allowed five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Kirby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-George Kirby allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Kirby struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-George Kirby allowed four runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-6 on Thursday. Kirby struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-George Kirby allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Kirby struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-George Kirby allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Kirby struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Sea 3 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 79.1 82 34 30 12 11 0 81 1.17 3.40
Career 3 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 79.1 82 34 30 12 11 0 81 1.17 3.40



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 699 99 92 95.5 54.06
Curveball 188 85 78 80.6 14.54
Slider 284 92 83 88 21.96
Changeup 122 90 83 85.8 9.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.