MLB Baseball

#65
Luis Frías
ERA S K
3.77 0 24
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 5/23/1998 Birthplace: Rio San Juan, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 28 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Thursday. Frias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Wednesday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 7-1 on Sunday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Luis Frias walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Wednesday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Luis Frias improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Sunday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Saturday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 7-1 on Wednesday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-5 on Wednesday. Frias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Saturday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Luis Frias walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Wednesday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Tuesday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Luis Frias walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Sunday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Friday. Frias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Tuesday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 11:22 PM PT12:22 AM MT1:22 AM CT2:22 AM ET2:22 ET6:22 GMT14:22 11:22 PM MST1:22 AM EST12:22 AM CST1:52 AM VEN10:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Luis Frias allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Frias struck out two, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Luis Frias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Tuesday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
July 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Sunday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Friday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.48 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Friday. Frias struck out five, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-3 on Friday. Frias struck out one, ending the game with a 14.54 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Luis Frias blew his first save, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Wednesday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-8 on Saturday. Frias struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 0 5 0 3 2.10 2.70
2022 Ari 1 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 17.0 23 20 20 1 17 0 14 2.35 10.59
2023 Ari 1 0 0 - 1 27 0 0 28.2 28 12 12 2 17 0 24 1.57 3.77
Career 2 1 0 - 1 45 0 0 49.0 53 33 33 3 39 0 41 1.88 6.06



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 197 99 92 96 38.93
Curveball 59 87 81 83.8 11.66
Changeup 14 91 88 89.2 2.77
Cut Fastball 236 95 87 90.5 46.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.