MLB Baseball

#65
Luis Frias
ERA S K
19.29 0 2
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 5/23/1998 Birthplace: Rio San Juan, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed four runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Frias struck out two, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luis Frias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Friday. Frias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 0 5 0 3 2.10 2.70
2022 Ari 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 5 5 0 4 0 2 2.57 19.29
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 4 6 6 0 9 0 5 2.29 9.53



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 48 100 93 96.7 75
Curveball 10 87 84 85 15.63
Slider 5 89 86 87.2 7.81
Changeup 1 87 87 87 1.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.