MLB Baseball

#56
Dany Jiménez
ERA S K
5.40 1 4
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 182
Position: RPBorn: 12/23/1993 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 16 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Dany Jimenez blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Dany Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Dany Jimenez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Thursday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Dany Jimenez allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Dany Jimenez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-0 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Dany Jimenez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Dany Jimenez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 SF 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 1 1 0 3 0 1 3.00 6.75
2022 Oak 3 4 11 - 14 34 0 0 34.1 23 16 13 2 18 4 34 1.19 3.41
2023 Oak 0 0 1 - 2 7 0 0 6.2 4 4 4 2 6 1 4 1.50 5.40
Career 3 4 12 - 16 43 0 0 42.1 28 21 18 4 27 5 39 1.30 3.83



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 57 96 90 92.6 43.85
Slider 69 85 77 81.7 53.08
Changeup 4 83 82 82.8 3.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.