MLB Baseball

#9
Mark Mathias
AVG HR RBI
.268 6 20
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 8/2/1994 Birthplace: Santa Clara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Indians (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-4. He's now batting .260 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .268 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .292 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .302 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Mathias stole a base. He's now batting .306 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 3 for 5 with a double, two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Mathias scored three times. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 1 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. Mathias scored once. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 4-3. Mathias scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 3 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8. He's now batting .318 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .325 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-2. He's now batting .351 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 7-6. Mathias scored twice. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 24 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Colorado Rockies 16-4. Mathias scored once. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 10-3. Mathias scored twice. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
June 19 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 10-2. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
June 12 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
June 11 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6. Mathias stole a base. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 30 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 0 for 2 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Mark Mathias went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3. Mathias scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mil 16 36 2 10 3 0 0 4 0 7 1 0 .278 .278 .361
2022 Mil 6 16 2 2 0 0 1 4 0 4 1 0 .125 .118 .313
2022 Tex 19 55 11 17 3 0 5 16 7 24 2 0 .309 .387 .636
2022 Tot 25 71 13 19 3 0 6 20 7 28 3 0 .268 .329 .563
Career 41 107 15 29 6 0 6 24 7 35 4 0 .271 .313 .495


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.