MLB Baseball

#6
Zach McKinstry
AVG HR RBI
.196 4 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 4/29/1995 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 33rd Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .196 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 25 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. McKinstry scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 24 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0. He's now batting .197 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .201 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 21 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .206 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 20 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 19 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 17 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 16 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. McKinstry scored twice. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 13 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 5-2. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 4 for 5 with a double and a triple Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 10 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .160 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .165 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 28 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-7. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .173 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .169 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 25 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1. He's now batting .175 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 23 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. McKinstry added a stolen base. He's now batting .164 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. McKinstry added a stolen base. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 7-5. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4. McKinstry added a stolen base. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 2 for 5 with two doubles Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He's now batting .135 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .138 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .040 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .045 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .053 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .067 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 13-0. McKinstry scored twice. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
July 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
July 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 0 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
June 23 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
June 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the New York Mets 6-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 10-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 LAD 4 7 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2021 LAD 60 158 19 34 9 0 7 29 10 50 1 1 .215 .263 .405
2022 LAD 10 11 4 1 0 0 1 2 3 4 0 0 .091 .286 .364
2022 ChC 43 141 14 28 5 3 3 9 12 42 4 0 .199 .266 .340
2022 Tot 53 152 18 29 5 3 4 11 15 46 4 0 .191 .268 .342
Career 117 317 38 65 15 3 11 40 25 99 5 1 .205 .266 .375


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.