MLB Baseball

#62
Blake Taylor
ERA W-L K
2.29 2-1 17
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/17/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Blake Taylor improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Friday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Saturday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Blake Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Thursday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Blake Taylor fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Tuesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Blake Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-5 on Tuesday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Tuesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Blake Taylor recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Blake Taylor walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Wednesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Blake Taylor allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Blake Taylor blew his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Taylor struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Blake Taylor improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Saturday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Blake Taylor allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Taylor struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Sunday. Taylor struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Blake Taylor did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Friday. Taylor did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 2 1 1 - 2 21 0 0 19.2 13 7 5 2 12 1 17 1.27 2.29
Career 2 1 1 - 2 21 0 0 19.2 13 7 5 2 12 1 17 1.27 2.29



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 253 97 90 93.8 76.44
Slider 75 89 80 85.2 22.66
Changeup 3 89 88 88.7 .91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.