MLB Baseball

#34
Michael King
ERA S K
2.29 1 66
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/25/1995 Birthplace: Rochester, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
July 23 11:30 AM PT12:30 PM MT1:30 PM CT2:30 PM ET14:30 ET18:30 GMT2:30 11:30 AM MST1:30 PM EST12:30 PM CST2:00 PM VEN22:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-King suffered a fractured right elbow pitching July 22 against the Orioles and has been ruled out for the rest of the season.
Analysis: The blow is a serious one to New York's bullpen, one of the best in baseball, as King has posted a 2.29 ERA in 51 innings this season. The silver lining for the Yankees is that the injury happened before the trade deadline, allowing them to add bullpen depth if they wish.
July 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Michael King fell to 6-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michael King fell to 6-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Michael King improved to 6-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Michael King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Michael King allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Saturday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Michael King allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Tuesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Michael King improved to 5-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Michael King allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Saturday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Michael King improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Michael King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Tuesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Michael King walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Thursday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Michael King blew his second save, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Michael King allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. King struck out six, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Friday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Michael King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Michael King fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Michael King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Sunday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Michael King improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. King struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Michael King allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. King struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Michael King allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Michael King recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Thursday. King struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Michael King allowed one run on five hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Monday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Michael King improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. King struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.