MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#74
James Marvel
ERA W-L K
8.31 0-3 9
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 9/17/1993 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 36th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-James Marvel allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Marvel struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-James Marvel fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1 on Saturday. Marvel struck out three, ending the game with a 10.22 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-James Marvel fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-1 on Saturday. Marvel struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-James Marvel fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Marvel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 25 16 16 4 6 0 9 1.79 8.31
Career 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 25 16 16 4 6 0 9 1.79 8.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 92 88 90.5 53.78
Curveball 87 82 77 79.6 26.28
Changeup 66 86 83 84.6 19.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.