MLB Baseball

#67
Gabe Speier
ERA S K
7.94 0 6
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-11 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1995 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Wednesday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Gabe Speier fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Wednesday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Gabe Speier walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 14-6 on Monday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.1 5 6 6 2 6 0 10 1.50 7.36
2020 KC 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.2 9 5 5 1 4 0 6 2.29 7.94
Career 0 1 0 - 0 17 0 0 13.0 14 11 11 3 10 0 16 1.85 7.62



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 94 90 92.1 54.1
Curveball 26 80 74 77.8 21.31
Slider 30 87 81 84 24.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.