MLB Baseball

#67
Gabe Speier
ERA S K
2.33 0 14
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-11 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1995 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Gabe Speier blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-11 on Tuesday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Gabe Speier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gabe Speier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Friday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Tuesday. Speier struck out four, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Gabe Speier fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Thursday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-10 on Friday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Gabe Speier did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Sunday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Gabe Speier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Wednesday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Gabe Speier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Gabe Speier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 12-2 on Friday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Gabe Speier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Friday. Speier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Thursday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 17-3 on Sunday. Speier struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.1 5 6 6 2 6 0 10 1.50 7.36
2020 KC 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.2 9 5 5 1 4 0 6 2.29 7.94
2021 KC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 10 3 1 0 0 0 5 1.30 1.17
2022 KC 0 1 0 - 1 17 1 0 19.1 16 5 5 2 5 0 14 1.09 2.33
Career 0 2 0 - 1 41 1 0 40.0 40 19 17 5 15 0 35 1.38 3.83



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 166 97 90 93.7 55.7
Slider 122 86 78 82 40.94
Changeup 10 89 84 87.3 3.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.