MLB Baseball

#71
Tyler Rogers
ERA S K
4.74 0 22
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 181
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1990 Birthplace: Littleton, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Giants (2013)


Latest News
July 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Tuesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Monday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Tyler Rogers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Friday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Tyler Rogers improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-10 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Tyler Rogers fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Tyler Rogers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Saturday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Tuesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Sunday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Tyler Rogers fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed seven runs on seven hits in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 13-12 on Tuesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 21 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Tuesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Tyler Rogers blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Monday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Monday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-7 on Saturday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Thursday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 12-3 on Sunday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Wednesday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Tyler Rogers fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Monday. Rogers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Tyler Rogers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Rogers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Tyler Rogers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Rogers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 2 0 0 - 2 17 0 0 17.2 12 3 2 0 3 0 16 0.85 1.02
2020 SF 3 3 3 - 6 29 0 0 28.0 31 16 14 2 6 0 27 1.32 4.50
2021 SF 7 1 13 - 19 80 0 0 81.0 74 23 20 5 13 0 55 1.07 2.22
2022 SF 1 3 0 - 1 38 0 0 38.0 42 21 20 1 10 0 22 1.37 4.74
Career 13 7 16 - 28 164 0 0 164.2 159 63 56 8 32 0 120 1.16 3.06


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 SF Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 5 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 5 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 5 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 307 86 81 83.4 52.3
Slider 280 74 69 71.9 47.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.