MLB Baseball

#99
James Karinchak
ERA S K
2.67 1 53
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1995 Birthplace: Newburgh, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-James Karinchak improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-James Karinchak blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Monday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Friday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-James Karinchak walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Karinchak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Friday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-James Karinchak fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-James Karinchak blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Saturday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-5 on Sunday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Friday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Wednesday. Karinchak struck out four, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Wednesday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-James Karinchak recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Thursday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-James Karinchak fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 8 0.75 1.69
2020 Cle 1 2 1 - 4 27 0 0 27.0 14 9 8 1 16 1 53 1.11 2.67
Career 1 2 1 - 4 32 0 0 32.1 17 10 9 1 17 1 61 1.05 2.51



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 235 97 94 95.5 50.21
Curveball 233 85 81 83.2 49.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.