MLB Baseball

#64
Sean Poppen
ERA S K
4.40 0 22
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/15/1994 Birthplace: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Sean Poppen improved to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-4 on Friday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Sean Poppen fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Wednesday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Monday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Friday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Sean Poppen fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Sunday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Wednesday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Tuesday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Sunday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Monday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Friday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Thursday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Tuesday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Sean Poppen improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Sean Poppen blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.