MLB Baseball

#64
Sean Poppen
ERA S K
4.40 0 22
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 3/15/1994 Birthplace: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Sean Poppen improved to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-4 on Friday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Sean Poppen fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Wednesday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Monday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-3 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Friday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Sean Poppen fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Sunday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Wednesday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Tuesday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Sunday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-5 on Monday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Sean Poppen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-6 on Friday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Thursday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Tuesday. Poppen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Sean Poppen improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Sean Poppen blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Sean Poppen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Poppen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Sean Poppen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Poppen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.1 10 7 7 1 5 0 9 1.80 7.56
2020 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 9 4 4 0 4 0 10 1.70 4.70
2021 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 11 7 4 1 2 0 4 2.79 7.71
2021 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2021 Ari 1 1 1 - 1 20 0 0 17.1 20 11 9 1 7 2 21 1.56 4.67
2021 Tot 1 1 1 - 1 24 0 0 22.2 31 18 13 2 9 2 26 1.76 5.16
2022 Ari 2 2 0 - 1 29 0 0 28.2 27 15 14 5 12 3 22 1.36 4.40
Career 3 3 1 - 2 63 0 0 67.1 77 44 38 8 30 5 67 1.59 5.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 275 97 85 94.6 62.64
Slider 151 87 80 83.5 34.4
Changeup 13 87 83 85.3 2.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.