MLB Baseball

#29
Pete Fairbanks
ERA S K
5.63 0 14
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 12/16/1993 Birthplace: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Wednesday. Fairbanks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Monday. Fairbanks struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Fairbanks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 1-0 on Friday. Fairbanks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Fairbanks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Fairbanks struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Tuesday. Fairbanks struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Pete Fairbanks blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Fairbanks struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 8 10 9 4 7 0 15 1.73 9.35
2019 TB 2 1 2 - 2 13 0 0 12.1 17 10 7 1 3 0 13 1.62 5.11
2019 Tot 2 3 2 - 2 21 0 0 21.0 25 20 16 5 10 0 28 1.67 6.86
2020 TB 2 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 8.0 9 5 5 1 5 0 14 1.75 5.63
Career 4 4 2 - 3 29 0 0 29.0 34 25 21 6 15 0 42 1.69 6.52



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 109 99 95 97.4 67.7
Slider 52 90 85 87.3 32.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.