MLB Baseball

#62
Tayler Scott
ERA S K
4.63 0 13
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 188
Position: RPBorn: 6/1/1992 Birthplace: Johannesburg, South Africa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 10 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Tayler Scott walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Wednesday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Scott struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Thursday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Tayler Scott fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Wednesday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-0 on Sunday. Scott struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Monday. Scott struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 7.2 11 10 8 1 6 0 7 2.22 9.39
2019 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 20 18 18 5 5 0 7 2.88 18.69
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 13 2 0 16.1 31 28 26 6 11 0 14 2.57 14.33
2022 SD 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 11.2 15 7 6 0 5 0 13 1.71 4.63
Career 0 1 0 - 0 20 2 0 28.0 46 35 32 6 16 0 27 2.21 10.29



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 96 97 90 93.8 42.48
Slider 128 87 82 83.9 56.64
Changeup 2 89 88 88.5 .88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.