MLB Baseball

#38
Devin Smeltzer
ERA S K
6.89 0 10
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: Voorhees, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
May 3 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed three runs on three hits in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-6 on Wednesday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Tuesday. Smeltzer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Saturday. Smeltzer struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Smeltzer struck out one, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed six runs - five earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-3 on Monday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 2 2 1 - 1 11 6 0 49.0 50 23 21 8 12 0 38 1.27 3.86
2020 Min 2 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 16.0 19 12 12 2 5 0 15 1.50 6.75
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.2 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0.43 0.00
2022 Min 5 2 0 - 0 15 12 0 70.1 67 30 29 13 19 0 40 1.22 3.71
2023 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 6 1 0 15.2 21 14 12 6 4 0 10 1.60 6.89
Career 9 5 1 - 1 40 20 0 155.2 158 80 74 29 41 0 106 1.28 4.28


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 103 91 86 89 39.92
Curveball 36 78 72 74.3 13.95
Changeup 76 85 80 82.3 29.46
Cut Fastball 14 85 82 83.4 5.43
29 80 74 77.1 11.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.