MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Geoff Hartlieb
ERA S K
8.29 0 37
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-6 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/9/1993 Birthplace: Belleville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Pirates (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 18 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Wednesday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.29 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-6 on Sunday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with an 8.54 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-8 on Friday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with an 8.24 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Saturday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed two runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 10-7 on Thursday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.89 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.26 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Friday. Hartlieb struck out three, ending the game with an 8.33 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Wednesday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.65 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed two runs on four hits without recording an out as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-9 on Sunday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.92 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Friday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Wednesday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with a 7.40 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-7 on Monday. Hartlieb struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 7-5 on Saturday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.02 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Tuesday. Hartlieb struck out three, ending the game with an 8.14 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Houston Astros 10-0 on Thursday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Sunday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 13 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Thursday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-7 on Monday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.75 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Friday. Hartlieb struck out three, ending the game with a 10.64 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Tuesday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.54 ERA and 2.46 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10 on Saturday. Hartlieb struck out four, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Tuesday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.83 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Friday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-6 on Thursday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Sunday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 33.2 49 31 31 8 17 0 37 1.96 8.29
Career 0 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 33.2 49 31 31 8 17 0 37 1.96 8.29



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 438 99 92 95.8 70.3
Slider 129 88 82 85.3 20.71
Changeup 56 93 88 90.2 8.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.