MLB Baseball

#53
Mason Englert
ERA S K
5.16 0 21
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 11/1/1999 Birthplace: Forney, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 4th Round by Rangers (2018)


Latest News
May 26 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-3 on Friday. Englert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Thursday. Englert struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Sunday. Englert struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Friday. Englert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Friday. Englert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Englert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Friday. Englert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Mason Englert fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-6 on Sunday. Englert struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mason Englert walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Englert struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST12:58 PM CST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Saturday. Englert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Mason Englert improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Englert struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Mason Englert fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Sunday. Englert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Tuesday. Englert struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Mason Englert blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Friday. Englert struck out five, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Tuesday. Englert struck out four, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Englert struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Monday. Englert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Mason Englert allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Thursday. Englert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2023 Det 1 2 0 - 2 17 0 0 29.2 32 22 17 8 9 0 21 1.38 5.16
Career 1 2 0 - 2 17 0 0 29.2 32 22 17 8 9 0 21 1.38 5.16



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 138 94 89 91.5 27.88
Curveball 48 83 74 80.8 9.7
Slider 184 88 80 85 37.17
Changeup 125 86 79 83.4 25.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.