MLB Baseball

#62
A.J. Alexy
ERA W-L K
11.57 1-1 6
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 4/21/1998 Birthplace: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-A.J. Alexy fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Monday. Alexy struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-A.J. Alexy fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Monday. Alexy struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-A.J. Alexy allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Friday. Alexy struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-A.J. Alexy improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Monday. Alexy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-A.J. Alexy allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Friday. Alexy struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 3 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.0 13 12 12 4 17 0 17 1.30 4.70
2022 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.0 10 9 9 1 9 0 6 2.71 11.57
Career 4 2 0 - 0 9 4 0 30.0 23 21 21 5 26 0 23 1.63 6.30



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 98 91 94.3 55.92
Curveball 21 82 76 78.9 13.82
Slider 33 88 81 83.9 21.71
Changeup 13 91 86 88.4 8.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.