MLB Baseball

#59
Zac Lowther
ERA S K
6.67 0 30
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 4/30/1996 Birthplace: Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Orioles (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zac Lowther fell to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Wednesday. Lowther struck out four, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Zac Lowther improved to 1-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Thursday. Lowther struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.66 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Zac Lowther allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Saturday. Lowther struck out two, ending the game with a 9.61 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Zac Lowther fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on four hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 22-7 on Sunday. Lowther struck out four, ending the game with a 9.92 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Zac Lowther allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Lowther struck out two, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Zac Lowther allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Wednesday. Lowther struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Zac Lowther walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Lowther struck out two, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Zac Lowther allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 18-5 on Sunday. Lowther struck out three, ending the game with a 15.19 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Zac Lowther fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-6 on Saturday. Lowther struck out three, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Zac Lowther allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Sunday. Lowther struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 1 3 0 - 0 10 6 0 29.2 36 23 22 6 13 0 30 1.65 6.67
Career 1 3 0 - 0 10 6 0 29.2 36 23 22 6 13 0 30 1.65 6.67



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 309 94 87 90.8 54.12
Curveball 90 81 72 75.4 15.76
Slider 78 90 79 81.4 13.66
Changeup 94 86 80 83.4 16.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.