MLB Baseball

#15
Oneil Cruz
AVG HR RBI
.195 9 29
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-7 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 10/4/1998 Birthplace: Nizao, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .195 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 14 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-7. He's now batting .200 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He's now batting .206 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .211 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 11 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. Cruz scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .209 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .212 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 9 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He's now batting .204 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .208 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 6 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST6:33 PM CST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .214 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .213 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .219 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .218 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. Cruz stole a base. He's now batting .209 with seven home runs this season.
July 31 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .206 with six home runs this season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .205 with six home runs this season.
July 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .207 with six home runs this season.
July 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. He's now batting .214 with six home runs this season.
July 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .221 with six home runs this season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .218 with five home runs this season.
July 24 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
July 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .206 with four home runs this season.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .204 with four home runs this season.
July 16 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-0. Cruz added a stolen base. He's now batting .204 with four home runs this season.
July 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-2. He's now batting .202 with four home runs this season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
July 13 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4. Cruz scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .210 with four home runs this season.
July 12 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .218 with four home runs this season.
July 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .213 with four home runs this season.
July 9 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
July 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .191 with three home runs this season.
July 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. Cruz added a stolen base. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
July 6 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 16-0. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
July 5 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the New York Yankees 5-2. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .193 with three home runs this season.
July 3 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
July 1 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 19-2. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
June 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 8-7. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
June 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
June 27 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
June 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
June 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
June 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 8-7. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 0 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-5. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
June 21 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 7-1. Cruz added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Oneil Cruz went 2 for 5 with a double and four RBIs Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 12-1. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 2 9 2 3 0 0 1 3 0 4 0 0 .333 .333 .667
2022 Pit 47 174 22 34 6 1 9 29 11 69 6 4 .195 .242 .397
Career 49 183 24 37 6 1 10 32 11 73 6 4 .202 .246 .410


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.