MLB Baseball

#51
Brady Singer
ERA W-L K
4.91 5-10 131
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1996 Birthplace: Leesburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 29 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Singer was pulled from his Tuesday start against Cleveland with upper right arm discomfort and has been placed on the injured list.
Analysis: Singer's second season ends at 5-10 with a 4.91 ERA and 131 strikeouts over 128 1/3 innings in 27 starts.
Sep. 28 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Tuesday. Singer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Brady Singer improved to 5-10, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Monday. Singer struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 4-10, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2 on Saturday. Singer struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Brady Singer improved to 4-9, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Sunday. Singer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Singer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 3-9, allowing four runs - one earned - on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Singer struck out six, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Singer struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 3-8, allowing five runs on 10 hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Wednesday. Singer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST10:39 AM CST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Singer (right shoulder fatigue) has been activated from the injured list to start Wednesday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Singer's return may not be overly long, as he made just two rehab starts and threw only 57 pitches in the most recent. The former first-round pick won't be a highly recommended fantasy option.
July 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 3-7, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Saturday. Singer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Wednesday. Singer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Friday. Singer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 3-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Singer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed two runs on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Singer struck out five, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Singer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Singer struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 3-5, allowing two runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Sunday. Singer struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brady Singer improved to 3-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5 on Tuesday. Singer struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Singer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 22 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Brady Singer improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Singer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Singer struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Tuesday. Singer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Singer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Friday. Singer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Brady Singer improved to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Saturday. Singer struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brady Singer allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Sunday. Singer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Monday. Singer struck out six, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Brady Singer fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Singer struck out five, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 4 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 64.1 52 29 29 8 23 0 61 1.17 4.06
2021 KC 5 10 0 - 0 27 27 1 128.1 146 81 70 14 53 1 131 1.55 4.91
Career 9 15 0 - 0 39 39 1 192.2 198 110 99 22 76 1 192 1.42 4.62



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1326 97 91 93.7 57.98
Slider 872 90 81 85.5 38.13
Changeup 89 90 85 88.1 3.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.