MLB Baseball

#37
Jackson Kowar
ERA W-L K
8.44 0-0 12
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/4/1996 Birthplace: Weddington, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-7 on Tuesday. Kowar struck out three, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
July 3 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Jackson Kowar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Kowar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Monday. Kowar struck out five, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed seven runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 17-3 on Sunday. Kowar struck out four, ending the game with an 18.90 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 0 6 0 - 0 9 8 0 30.1 43 38 38 7 20 0 29 2.08 11.27
2022 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 10.2 16 10 10 2 6 0 12 2.06 8.44
Career 0 6 0 - 0 13 8 0 41.0 59 48 48 9 26 0 41 2.07 10.54



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 96 98 93 95.8 46.6
Slider 23 84 81 82.5 11.17
Changeup 87 88 84 85.8 42.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.