MLB Baseball

#53
Cristian Javier
ERA W-L K
2.58 6-3 95
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 3/26/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
July 1 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 6-3, allowing one run on one hit in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Javier struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 5-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Saturday. Javier struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 4-3, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Monday. Javier struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Monday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Tuesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 3-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Javier struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Friday. Javier struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Saturday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Cristian Javier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Sunday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Tuesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Wednesday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Cristian Javier did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Saturday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 5 2 0 - 0 12 10 0 54.1 36 21 21 11 18 0 54 0.99 3.48
2021 Hou 4 1 2 - 4 36 9 0 101.1 67 41 40 16 53 1 130 1.18 3.55
2022 Hou 6 3 0 - 0 15 11 0 69.2 43 20 20 5 24 0 95 0.96 2.58
Career 15 6 2 - 4 63 30 0 225.1 146 82 81 32 95 1 279 1.07 3.24


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 13 2.89
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 1 2 0 5 9.00
2021 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.2 7 4 4 3 6 0 19 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.0 3 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 3 2 0 6 12.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 20.0 12 7 7 4 11 0 32 3.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 736 96 90 93.8 61.54
Curveball 76 79 73 76.3 6.35
Slider 325 84 76 79.4 27.17
Changeup 59 89 83 85.8 4.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.