MLB Baseball

#6
Jonathan India
AVG HR RBI
.225 2 9
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 12/15/1996 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2018)


Latest News
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
June 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 15-7. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
June 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
June 28 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jonathan India went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 5-3. India scored twice. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
June 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jonathan India went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
June 25 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jonathan India went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 4-2. India added a stolen base. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
June 23 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-5. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jonathan India went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4. He's now batting .236 with one home run this season.
June 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
June 19 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Jonathan India went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jonathan India went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
June 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
June 15 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He's now batting .288 with no home runs this season.
June 15 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
May 1 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET14:28 ET18:28 GMT2:28 11:28 AM MST1:28 PM EST12:28 PM CST1:58 PM VEN22:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-The Reds activated India (right hamstring) from the injured list prior to Monday's game against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: India, who has been limited to 11 games this season due to two IL stints caused by his balky hamstring, will not start Monday but does make an early return after initially expected to remain out until the upcoming weekend. The 2021 NL Rookie of the Year went 2 for 12 on a four-game rehab assignment with Triple-A Louisville.
Apr. 30 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jonathan India went 3 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4. India scored once. He's now batting .295 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5. He's now batting .256 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 9-6. India scored once. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-India (strained right hamstring) will come off the injured list for Tuesday's game against the Padres.
Analysis: The 2021 NL Rookie of the Year has batted .241 with two RBIs and has just one extra-base hit in 29 at-bats.
Apr. 15 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jonathan India went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Jonathan India went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Guardians 10-5. India scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. India scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jonathan India went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jonathan India went 0 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 150 532 98 143 34 2 21 69 71 141 12 3 .269 .376 .459
2022 Cin 25 102 8 23 3 0 2 9 3 24 1 2 .225 .275 .314
Career 175 634 106 166 37 2 23 78 74 165 13 5 .262 .361 .435


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.