MLB Baseball

#59
Michael Rucker
ERA S K
3.95 0 50
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 4/27/1994 Birthplace: Columbus, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-2 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Monday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Thursday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Monday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Wednesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Saturday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Thursday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Michael Rucker improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Friday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Sunday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Michael Rucker improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Wednesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Saturday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Saturday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 8-0 on Saturday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Rucker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Thursday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0 on Monday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0 on Monday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Rucker struck out three, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Saturday. Rucker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Rucker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Michael Rucker allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Rucker struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Michael Rucker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Wednesday. Rucker struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 0 0 1 - 2 20 0 0 28.1 32 25 22 5 11 0 30 1.52 6.99
2022 ChC 3 1 0 - 0 41 0 0 54.2 50 25 24 8 20 0 50 1.28 3.95
Career 3 1 1 - 2 61 0 0 83.0 82 50 46 13 31 0 80 1.36 4.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 403 97 90 94 44.09
Curveball 165 85 75 80.1 18.05
Slider 226 89 83 85.7 24.73
Changeup 79 92 87 87.7 8.64
Cut Fastball 41 91 87 88.5 4.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.