MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Kyle Dowdy
ERA S K
7.25 0 17
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 2/3/1993 Birthplace: Escondido, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Sunday. Dowdy struck out one, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Saturday. Dowdy struck out one, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Tuesday. Dowdy struck out one, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy allowed four runs on six hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Saturday. Dowdy struck out one, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Dowdy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Sunday. Dowdy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Wednesday. Dowdy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE1:59 AM CT-Kyle Dowdy fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Dowdy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Wednesday. Dowdy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Friday. Dowdy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Monday. Dowdy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Kyle Dowdy allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Thursday. Dowdy struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kyle Dowdy allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-4 on Thursday. Dowdy struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 2 1 0 - 1 13 1 0 22.1 26 20 18 4 18 1 17 1.97 7.25
Career 2 1 0 - 1 13 1 0 22.1 26 20 18 4 18 1 17 1.97 7.25



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 294 98 91 95.2 67.12
Curveball 61 80 75 78.1 13.93
Slider 63 91 83 87.3 14.38
Changeup 20 88 80 85.4 4.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.