MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Jacob Waguespack
ERA S K
4.38 0 63
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/5/1993 Birthplace: Waco, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack improved to 5-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Wednesday. Waguespack struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Waguespack struck out six, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 13-3 on Saturday. Waguespack struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack fell to 4-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Sunday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack fell to 4-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on one hit and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Monday. Waguespack struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack fell to 4-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Wednesday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Thursday. Waguespack struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Waguespack struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack improved to 3-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Monday. Waguespack struck out four, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Wednesday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Friday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed three runs on nine hits in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Waguespack struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Waguespack struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Waguespack struck out four, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jacob Waguespack allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Monday. Waguespack struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 5 5 0 - 0 16 13 0 78.0 75 43 38 12 29 0 63 1.33 4.38
Career 5 5 0 - 0 16 13 0 78.0 75 43 38 12 29 0 63 1.33 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tor 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 641 96 86 91.5 48.09
Curveball 186 83 74 78.7 13.95
Slider 71 89 81 85.5 5.33
Changeup 109 87 80 83.1 8.18
Cut Fastball 326 92 86 89.2 24.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.