MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Wei-Chieh Huang
ERA S K
3.18 0 2
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1993 Birthplace: Taitung, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2014)


Latest News
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Wei-Chieh Huang allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Tuesday. Huang struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Wei-Chieh Huang allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Saturday. Huang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Wei-Chieh Huang allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Wednesday. Huang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Wei-Chieh Huang allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-5 on Tuesday. Huang struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 8 5 2 0 5 0 2 2.29 3.18
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 8 5 2 0 5 0 2 2.29 3.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 95 90 92.9 52.63
Curveball 24 78 73 75.6 21.05
Slider 4 85 82 83.5 3.51
Changeup 26 85 81 83 22.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.