MLB Baseball

#50
Erik Swanson
ERA W-L K
3.31 0-3 35
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/4/1993 Birthplace: Fargo, North Dakota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 3 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Sunday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 14-1 on Saturday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Saturday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Saturday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Sunday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Friday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Thursday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Monday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Friday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Saturday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Erik Swanson blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Erik Swanson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits without recording an out, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Sunday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Saturday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 27 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST12:08 AM CST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 11-8 on Monday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Saturday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Sunday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Erik Swanson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Monday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Erik Swanson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Saturday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Sunday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Friday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Saturday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 1 5 2 - 2 27 8 0 58.0 56 41 37 17 12 1 52 1.17 5.74
2020 Sea 0 2 0 - 1 9 0 0 7.2 11 12 11 3 2 0 9 1.70 12.91
2021 Sea 0 3 1 - 3 33 2 0 35.1 28 18 13 5 10 1 35 1.08 3.31
Career 1 10 3 - 6 69 10 0 101.0 95 71 61 25 24 2 96 1.18 5.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 69 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 338 97 92 94.8 59.93
Slider 107 90 83 86.3 18.97
Split-Finger 119 87 81 83.6 21.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.