MLB Baseball

#50
Erik Swanson
ERA W-L K
0.84 0-0 30
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/4/1993 Birthplace: Fargo, North Dakota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
July 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Erik Swanson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Wednesday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Erik Swanson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Friday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Tuesday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-7 on Saturday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Thursday. Swanson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Swanson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Erik Swanson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Monday. Swanson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Erik Swanson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Sunday. Swanson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 1 5 2 - 2 27 8 0 58.0 56 41 37 17 12 1 52 1.17 5.74
2020 Sea 0 2 0 - 1 9 0 0 7.2 11 12 11 3 2 0 9 1.70 12.91
2021 Sea 0 3 1 - 3 33 2 0 35.1 28 18 13 5 10 1 35 1.08 3.31
2022 Sea 0 0 1 - 1 21 0 0 21.1 14 2 2 2 4 1 30 0.84 0.84
Career 1 10 4 - 7 90 10 0 122.1 109 73 63 27 28 3 126 1.12 4.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 90 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 96 91 93.9 55.59
Slider 88 89 80 84.6 23.98
Split-Finger 75 85 82 83.6 20.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.