MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jordan Yamamoto
ERA W-L K
4.87 4-5 69
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 5/11/1996 Birthplace: Kailua, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Yamamoto's season could be over after he was placed on the injured list with a strained right forearm.
Analysis: Yamamoto made his major league debut in June and went 4-0 with a 1.59 ERA in his first six starts. He then went 0-5 with an 8.13 ERA in his next seven.
Aug. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3 on Saturday. Yamamoto struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Yamamoto struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-1 on Tuesday. Yamamoto struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST12:39 PM CST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Yamamoto struck out six, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Thursday. Yamamoto struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto fell to 4-2, allowing six runs on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Yamamoto struck out three, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto fell to 4-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Sunday. Yamamoto struck out four, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto improved to 4-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 12-7 on Tuesday. Yamamoto struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Yamamoto struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto allowed four runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Saturday. Yamamoto struck out four, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Sunday. Yamamoto struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday. Yamamoto struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jordan Yamamoto improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-0 on Wednesday. Yamamoto struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Mia 4 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 68.1 47 40 37 11 30 1 69 1.13 4.87
Career 4 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 68.1 47 40 37 11 30 1 69 1.13 4.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 14 19 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .053 .053 .053
Career 14 19 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .053 .053 .053


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 603 95 86 91.6 50.04
Curveball 168 78 70 74.3 13.94
Slider 188 84 75 79.4 15.6
Changeup 43 87 80 82.7 3.57
Cut Fastball 203 89 83 86.1 16.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.