MLB Baseball

#66
Josh Sborz
ERA S K
9.64 0 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1993 Birthplace: Washington, District of Columbia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Dodgers (2015)


Latest News
June 7 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Tuesday. Sborz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Thursday. Sborz struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Tuesday. Sborz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Saturday. Sborz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Friday. Sborz struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Friday. Sborz struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Josh Sborz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Tuesday. Sborz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Josh Sborz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Sunday. Sborz struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Josh Sborz allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Friday. Sborz struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 10 8 8 2 4 0 7 1.56 8.00
2020 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 1 1 0 2 0.69 2.08
2021 Tex 4 3 1 - 4 63 0 0 59.0 52 29 26 7 32 1 69 1.42 3.97
2022 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.1 11 10 10 2 7 1 12 1.93 9.64
Career 4 4 1 - 4 83 0 0 81.2 75 48 45 12 44 2 90 1.46 4.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 83 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 99 95 97 53.48
Curveball 33 88 82 85.2 17.65
Slider 54 90 85 87.4 28.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.