MLB Baseball

#52
Bryan Abreu
ERA S K
2.40 1 61
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/22/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Saturday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 9-3 on Friday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-1 on Friday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Bryan Abreu recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-0 on Saturday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Sunday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Bryan Abreu walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Wednesday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-7 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 1 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Sunday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Friday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Bryan Abreu improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Friday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Bryan Abreu walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Monday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Bryan Abreu improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Bryan Abreu walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Saturday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Monday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 8-0 on Sunday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST1:35 PM CST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Bryan Abreu improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-3 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Bryan Abreu improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Sunday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-1 on Friday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 13-6 on Friday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.