MLB Baseball

#61
Justin Lawrence
ERA S K
6.02 0 46
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 213
Position: RPBorn: 11/25/1994 Birthplace: Canal Zone, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Rockies (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Wednesday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-6 on Sunday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Saturday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Thursday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Justin Lawrence blew his second save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Monday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Justin Lawrence walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Justin Lawrence improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Saturday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Wednesday. Lawrence struck out three, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Justin Lawrence blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Justin Lawrence walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Justin Lawrence did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Thursday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Lawrence struck out three, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Thursday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Justin Lawrence improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Justin Lawrence did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Sunday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Wednesday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-0 on Thursday. Lawrence struck out three, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Justin Lawrence fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5 on Wednesday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Justin Lawrence did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 11-3 on Saturday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Justin Lawrence walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Friday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-2 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Justin Lawrence walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Thursday. Lawrence struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Justin Lawrence improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Sunday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-6 on Saturday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Justin Lawrence did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Thursday. Lawrence struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Justin Lawrence allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Monday. Lawrence did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Justin Lawrence did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Lawrence struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Col 1 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 16.2 21 16 16 0 19 1 17 2.40 8.64
2022 Col 3 1 0 - 2 35 0 0 40.1 43 27 27 3 22 0 46 1.61 6.02
Career 4 1 0 - 3 54 0 0 57.0 64 43 43 3 41 1 63 1.84 6.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 405 99 91 95.2 55.48
Slider 325 87 77 82.4 44.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.