MLB Baseball

#31
Sam Hentges
ERA S K
3.32 0 42
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1996 Birthplace: Shoreview, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Friday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sam Hentges improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Monday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 30 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Saturday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Wednesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Monday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Sam Hentges fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Sunday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Sam Hentges fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Monday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 28 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Sam Hentges improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Sunday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Friday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Sam Hentges improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-10 on Wednesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5 on Saturday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Sam Hentges walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Friday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Saturday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Friday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Saturday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 17-3 on Sunday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.