MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Eduardo Jiménez
ERA S K
5.91 0 8
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 221
Position: RPBorn: 4/4/1995 Birthplace: Araya, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 7 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Eduardo Jimenez allowed one run on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Eduardo Jimenez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Monday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Eduardo Jimenez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Eduardo Jimenez allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Eduardo Jimenez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Eduardo Jimenez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Eduardo Jimenez allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0 on Thursday. Jimenez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.2 12 7 7 1 5 0 8 1.59 5.91
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.2 12 7 7 1 5 0 8 1.59 5.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 96 90 93.4 57.14
Slider 71 88 81 84.3 37.57
Changeup 10 88 85 86.6 5.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.