MLB Baseball

#41
Sergio Alcántara
AVG HR RBI
.161 1 10
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-9 / 151
Position: 3BBorn: 7/10/1996 Birthplace: Santo Domingo Este, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2012)


Latest News
June 24 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
June 19 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-4. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
June 16 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 4 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Chicago Cubs 6-4. He's now batting .165 with one home run this season.
June 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Chicago Cubs 19-5. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
June 14 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Chicago Cubs 12-5. He's now batting .151 with one home run this season.
June 12 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .153 with one home run this season.
June 11 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .159 with one home run this season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the New York Mets 13-2. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .162 with one home run this season.
June 4 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
June 2 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .164 with one home run this season.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .169 with one home run this season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
May 29 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
May 22 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 10-1. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 0 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 7-3. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 2 for 2 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Miami Marlins 8-7. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. He's now batting .128 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .114 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .121 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the New York Mets 5-2. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .115 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 11-2. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .095 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .105 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 10-3. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 3-2. Alcantara scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 10-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sergio Alcantara went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Det 10 21 2 3 0 1 1 1 2 4 0 0 .143 .217 .381
2021 ChC 89 220 30 45 6 3 5 17 30 74 3 0 .205 .303 .327
2022 Ari 23 53 6 10 2 1 1 7 1 13 0 0 .189 .200 .321
2022 SD 21 34 3 4 0 0 0 3 2 11 0 2 .118 .162 .118
2022 Tot 44 87 9 14 2 1 1 10 3 24 0 2 .161 .185 .241
Career 143 328 41 62 8 5 7 28 35 102 3 2 .189 .268 .308


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.