MLB Baseball

#47
John Means
ERA W-L K
3.62 6-9 134
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 4/24/1993 Birthplace: Olathe, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 11th Round by Orioles (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 2 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-John Means fell to 6-9, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits in 3.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Saturday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-John Means fell to 6-8, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Means struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-John Means improved to 6-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Monday. Means struck out six, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-John Means allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-John Means fell to 5-7, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Thursday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-John Means allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-John Means allowed two runs on five hits in 6.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Saturday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-John Means fell to 5-6, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-John Means fell to 5-5, allowing seven runs - four earned - on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-0 on Tuesday. Means struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-John Means fell to 5-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Thursday. Means struck out three, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-John Means fell to 5-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Thursday. Means struck out three, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-John Means fell to 5-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Thursday. Means struck out three, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-John Means allowed two runs - one earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6 on Friday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-John Means improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Means struck out six, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-John Means allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-John Means fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Tuesday. Means struck out two, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST10:13 AM CST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Means (left shoulder strain) has been activated from the injured list and will start Tuesday night against the Rays.
Analysis: The left-hander, 4-2 with a 2.28 ERA in 12 starts this season, last pitched on June 5 against Cleveland. He made three minor league rehab outings, including a three-inning stint with Triple-A Norfolk last Thursday.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-John Means fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Saturday. Means struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-John Means fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-John Means allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 1.79 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-John Means allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Wednesday. Means struck out six, ending the game with a 1.70 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-John Means allowed six hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Means struck out three, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-John Means improved to 4-0, allowing zero hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Wednesday. Means struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-John Means improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Means struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.70 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-John Means improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Sunday. Means struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-John Means allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Sunday. Means struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-John Means allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Tuesday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-John Means allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Means struck out four, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-John Means improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Friday. Means struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.