MLB Baseball

#7
Myles Straw
AVG HR RBI
.231 0 10
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 178
Position: CFBorn: 10/17/1994 Birthplace: Garden Grove, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
May 31 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-8. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Myles Straw went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. Straw scored once. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
May 29 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-0. Straw scored once. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
May 28 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Straw scored once. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
May 27 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
May 26 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Straw scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
May 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
May 22 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He's now batting .223 with no home runs this season.
May 21 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
May 21 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .225 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Mets 10-9. Straw scored once. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
May 18 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 3-1. Straw added a stolen base. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-2. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 with a triple Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. Straw scored twice. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 14 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST11:57 AM CST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Straw scored once. He's now batting .228 with no home runs this season.
May 13 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-6. Straw added a stolen base. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
May 12 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 10 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-0. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
May 9 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 8 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 7 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Minnesota Twins 2-0. Straw scored once. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
May 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
May 5 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .252 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Myles Straw went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. Straw scored once. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
May 2 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
May 1 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Myles Straw went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Straw scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .262 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .253 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-0. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Miami Marlins 7-4. He's now batting .260 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. Straw scored once. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Miami Marlins 6-1. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .315 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Myles Straw went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. Straw scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST6:45 PM CST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Myles Straw went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Washington Nationals 6-4. Straw added a stolen base. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST6:45 PM CST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .343 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .344 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Straw scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .370 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .360 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Myles Straw went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Straw scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Straw scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Myles Straw went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 12-11. Straw scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Straw added a stolen base. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Seattle Mariners 2-0. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Myles Straw went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Seattle Mariners 9-4. Straw scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Myles Straw went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Hou 9 9 4 3 0 0 1 1 1 0 2 0 .333 .400 .667
2019 Hou 56 108 27 29 4 2 0 7 19 24 8 1 .269 .378 .343
2020 Hou 33 82 8 17 4 0 0 8 4 22 6 2 .207 .244 .256
2021 Hou 98 325 44 85 13 1 2 34 38 71 17 5 .262 .339 .326
2021 Cle 60 239 42 68 16 0 2 14 29 50 13 1 .285 .362 .377
2021 Tot 158 564 86 153 29 1 4 48 67 121 30 6 .271 .349 .348
2022 Cle 152 535 72 118 22 3 0 32 54 87 21 1 .221 .291 .273
2023 Cle 53 173 22 40 9 1 0 10 20 38 10 1 .231 .313 .295
Career 461 1471 219 360 68 7 5 106 165 292 77 11 .245 .321 .311

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 Cle Total 7 25 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 3 1 0 .160 .222 .200
    WC 2 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 .286 .375 .286
    LDS 5 18 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .111 .158 .167
Career 15 25 2 4 1 0 0 0 2 3 2 0 .160 .222 .200


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.